Our School

School Staff

Executive Principal
Mr Andrew Bayston
Academy Head
Ms Ann Francis
Finance Director
Mrs Sally Cocker
Deputy Head

Mr Rickie Wilson   

Mrs Charlotte Clarke

Assistant Head

Mrs Fiona Rhodes   

Mrs Sue Wilkinson (SEN Coordinator) 

Mr Lee Wilson 

Associate Senior Leadership

Mrs Jane Moss-Blundell   Head of English

Mrs Kalpna Patel  Teacher of Science

Mr Chris Mowat  Teacher of English


Learning Managers

Mrs T McWilliams  Key stage 3 Lead Learning Manager and Learning Manager for Year 7 & 8

Mrs K King          Learning Manager for Year 9

Miss A Reeve       Learning Manager for Year 10 and Year 11

Mrs B Williams     Learning Manager for Year 12 and Year 13


Mrs C Bennett - Attendance Manager
Mrs S Kay - Attendance Officer

Administration Staff

Mrs J Sinclair  Senior Administrator (HR)

Mrs H Stallard  PA to The Executive Principal and Senior Leadership

Mrs K Scott  Finance Officer

Mrs H Everstead  Office Manager

Mrs L Mason  School Receptionist

Mrs C Hodson  Examinations Officer

Mrs C Wells  Data Manager

Mrs C Bennett  Attendance Manager

Mrs S Huby Attendance Officer

Mrs E Wright  Bursar

Mrs C Broadbent Finance Assistant

Mrs C Wright Community Lettings



Mrs A Stewart  Head of Art

Ms A Francis

Mr G Wilson/Mr J Cocker (Technicians)


Mrs K Naylor  Head of ICT/Business

Mr M Hazel  Teacher of ICT/Business

Miss A Woodcock  Teacher of ICT/Business

Careers & Guidance

Mrs C Merson  Careers Co-ordinator


Miss A Woodcock  Teacher of ICT/Business and Economics (sabbatical)


Mrs J Moss-Blundell  Head of English

Mr C Mowat  Teacher of English

Mrs S Watson   Teacher of English

Ms K  Bridgett   Teacher of English and Media Studies

Mrs N  Jolly   Teacher of English

Mrs S Tabor   Teacher of English

Ms C Bradbury Teacher of English

Mrs J Benham   Learning Resource Manager


Mrs F Rhodes   Head of Humanties and Teacher of Geography

Mr T Richards Teacher of Geography


Miss G Potts  Head of History

Mr A Hagon Teacher of History


Mrs S Wilkinson   Head of Inclusion, Achievement Leader, Specialist Leader in Education, SENCO

Mrs S Huby  Admin Assistant Inclusion

Mrs W Marks  Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs S Darling  Advanced Teaching Assistant

Mrs L Hall  Advanced Teaching Assistant

Mrs T Moore   Advanced Teaching Assistant

Mrs K Head  Advanced Teaching Assistant

Mrs J Ledden  General Teaching Assistant

Mrs N Lee  General Teaching Assistant


Mrs A McKernan  Head of Spanish

Mrs K Silvestre  Head of French

Mrs M Selwood  Teacher of Languages


Mr J O´Neil  Head of Mathematics

Mr J Kingdon Teacher of Mathematics

Mr N Cox  Teacher of Mathematics

Mr T Smith Teacher of Mathematics

Mrs J Dekanski Teacher of Mathematics


Mrs A Southern  Head of Department

Mrs H Mills  Music Development Co-ordinator


Mrs E Wilson  Head of PE

Mr L Wilson Teacher of PE and Enrichment Co-ordinator

Ms J Lesiak  Teacher of PE

Mr J Harvey Teacher of PE

Performing Arts

Mrs S Hastings  Head of Dance and Drama

Mr S Hutchinson  Performing Arts Technician

Religious Education

Miss K Wilson


Mrs K Wormwell  Head of Department

Mr S Lewis  Science, BTEC Science Level 2 Co-ordinator

Mrs K Wilson  Teacher of Science

Ms K Patel  Teacher of Science

Mr J Littlewood  Teacher of Science and Science Technician

Mr I Hilton  Science Technician

Mr R Wilson  Teacher of Science/Deputy Head/Teacher of Health and Social Care/Head of Key Stage 3

Mrs C Clarke  Teacher of Science/Deputy Head/Key Stage 4 Leader

Mr Gary Foster-Adams Teacher of Science

Mrs E Stephenson Teacher of Science

Social Science

Ms R Sanderson  Head of Psychology and Teacher of Health and Social Care

Mr C Mowat


Miss R James  Head of Technology

Ms L Read Teacher of Technology

Mr J Cocker   Technology Technician

Mr G Wilson   Technology Technician

View accreditations

download (1)
Career Mark Logo