Parents & Carers

Term Dates 

Autumn Term 2019
Training day (school closed for students) Monday 2 September 2019
Training day (school closed for students) Tuesday 3 September 2019
Term starts (for all students) Wednesday 4 September 2019 – 8.20 am
Break for half term Friday 25 October 2019 – 2.30 pm
School opens Monday 4 November 2019 – 8.20 am
Break for Christmas holidays Wednesday 18 December 2019 – 2.30 pm
Training day (school closed for students) Thursday 19 December 2019
Training day (school closed for students) Friday 20 December 2019
Spring Term 2020
Term starts (for all students) Monday 6 January 2020 – 8.20 am
Break for half term Friday 14 February 2020 – 2.30 pm
School opens Monday 24 February 2020 – 8.20 am
Break for Easter holidays Friday 3 April 2020 - 2.30 pm
Summer Term 2020
Term starts (for all students) Monday 20 April 2020 – 8.20 am
Bank holiday (school closed) Friday 8 May 2020
Break for half term Friday 22 May 2020 – 2.30 pm
Bank holiday (school closed) Monday 25 May 2020
School opens Monday 1 June 2020 – 8.20 am
School closes for summer holidays Friday 17 July 2020 - 2.30 pm
Training day (school closed for students) Monday 20 July 2020

School Day
VMG time 8.30 am – 8.45 am
Period 1 8.45 am - 9.45 am
Period 2 9.45 am - 10.45 am
Break 10.45 am -11.00 am
Period 3 11.00 am - 12.00 pm
Period 4 or Staggered lunch 12.00 pm - 1.30 pm
Period 5 1.30pm - 2.30 pm (end of taught day)
Enrichment activities 2.30 pm - 3.30 pm
Students should arrive at school by 8.20 am

View accreditations

Eco-School-Logo-1
FMSIS
download
investors-in-pupils-logo
NLTSA_Logo_Stacked_rgb
download (1)
WelcomeToYorkshireMember
Visit-harrogate-logo-horizontal-v2-1280x379
Career Mark Logo
NLSCITT_Logo_NL01_rgb
Leeds Trinity In Partnership Logo 2016(cropped)